top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDominic Ricciardi

A Journey: Hairdressing to Catering and Back Again



My journey in business is an unusual one...


Here's a quick question; how many people do you know who started off as a hairdresser and barber, before becoming a catering equipment supplier, and then returned to barbering?


None?


Well, that's something which has just changed, because this is the exact journey I've taken over the course of my career!


Yes, it's true; many years ago I worked as a barber and hairdresser, before getting into the catering industry with a lot of success.


Recently, I decided that it was a shame to let my knowledge of, and contacts within, the hairdressing industry to go to waste, so I got back into that line of business and set up what I think is a highly original proposition...


Me and my team have created a range of high-specification, tricked out portacabins, complete with high quality barbering equipment, and have been travelling to busy car parks to attract trade.


The first barber portacabin has been live and on the road for a while now, and it has been doing great business.


Due to its success, the other portacabins will also be going out soon, so look out for them in a car park near you!


This is a venture which me, my team and almost everyone we've encountered, has found very interesting, so I'll be keeping you all updated with the future developments, right here on my blog.


19 views0 comments
bottom of page